The Maker of the Mountains I Can’t Climb

mountain-climbing

Revive

These are not ordinary times and I am ready to dive off into the deep end.

Finally, I have reached the “want-to”, the readiness, the acceptance of furthering my “wilderness experiences” and I am willing to dive into the deep end, even though I can’t swim a single stroke on my own. Really, I can’t swim. I can fake it with fins on my feet, otherwise I’m floundering and lost in the vastness of the ocean, definitely “without a paddle”.

Recently there have been monumental mountains/changes in my life.  I lost a sibling to suicide on July the 4th to name just one.  Amazing how this tragedy has paved the avenue for a renewed and reconciled relationship with other family members, as only God can arrange, making beauty from of ashes.  Two of us got together yesterday and it was a delightful day of reunion and of memories, discovery, jokes…

View original post 936 more words

Leave a Reply

