The Most Difficult Surrender Possible!

My Shield My Refuge

Nothing like looking down both barrels of a loaded shotgun to bring everything into perspective.

March 18, 2014

As the momentum of the last days continues to increase, it feels exactly like that, face to face with one’s mortality while looking at the loaded weapon in front of you.  And I wasn’t altogether pleased with the memories that flooded my brain, there were too many regrets and “should’v’s”.

I have been taking daily stock of my priorities; evaluating, readjusting, and repenting. Making definite time for daily Bible reading, prioritizing my morning prayers and devotionals to the point that I now do my “morning” prayers as I go to bed for the night, getting a very early start on them. Why? Because the way things are going, most of my mornings I’m being shot out of a cannon with no time to spare and the distractions are tough competition. It works…

View original post 1,213 more words

Leave a Reply

